Affirmations for each Chakra

 What are the 7 Chakras?

The 7 Chakras are major energy centers that run from base of the spine to the crown of the head. Energy flows between the Chakras along the sushumna nadi our central energy channel that runs along our spine. The Sanskirt word Chakra stems from Cakra which means “Wheel of Energy."

Ancient Vedic texts outline this Mystical Energy System, and many cultures throughout the ages have worked with this energy in a myriad of ways.

Our chakras can be over or under active and this creates imbalance.

When our Chakras are in alignment we feel amazing, confident and experience a flow of abundance and freedom in all forms.

The more aligned our chakras are, the higher quality of life we'll have. Read this article to learn more about Chakras for beginners!

What are affirmations for each Chakra?

Affirmations are statements or modern mantras designed to help us shift and change into a new pattern, belief, thought or way of being.

An emotional pattern, belief or imprint is called a Samskara in Sanskrit. Some might call it programming. When we have repetitive thought or behavior patterns they form a groove, the stronger the pattern, the deeper the groove. Affirmations for the Chakras are designed to support us in creating new grooves where needed or deepening ones that we want to strengthen.

Consciously choosing what we think and how we act is how we transform our lives. Using affirmations for each Chakra is a stepping stone along the path of transformation.

Affirmations for each Chakra

Root Chakra Affirmations

I am connected to the Earth & deeply grounded.

I am Peaceful & at Ease.

I am Strong and Centered.

I am Trust that I am Divinely supported.

I am Safe & Protected.

I Belong here.

I am Present in this moment.

Sacral Chakra Affirmations 

I allow creativity to flow through me.

I prioritize self care.

I treat myself with respect.

I enjoy pleasure in all aspects of my life.

I deserve to be treated with respect.

I invite sacred sensuality into my life.

I respect the boundaries of others.

I give myself permission to fully enjoy my sexuality.

I allow inspiration to guide me.

I am radiant.

Solar Plexus Chakra Affirmations

I know who I am and I share my unique multi-dimensional self freely.

I am Powerful and Divinely guided.

I am Confident in my abilities.

I am Worthy of the Life I say I want.

I honor and respect all aspects of myself.

I see projects through from start to finish with ease and grace.

I embrace trying new things.

I am Whole exactly as I am.

Heart Chakra Affirmations

I love and accept myself as I am.

I am deeply grateful for all that I have and all that is coming.

I know I am united with all beings. I make choices that positively impact the whole.

I deserve pure love.

I forgive myself for my mistakes and choose to grow from them.

I choose to forgive others and grow from my experiences.

I choose Love in all situations.

I love my life.

Love flows through me.

I keep my heart open.

Throat Chakra Affirmations

I am present and I know when it's time to listen to others.

I am true to myself in all that I say and do.

I speak my truth freely and openly.

When I speak my truth with authenticity, I inspire others to speak their truth as well.

I communicate my feelings with ease.

I enjoy sharing my experiences and Wisdom.

I enjoy silence and stillness.

I speak and act with integrity.

My voice matter

Third Eye Chakra Affirmations

I trust my Intuition.

I am Divinely guided.

I easily visualize my future with great clarity.

I am able to clearly discern what is right for me.

I am open to flow.

I see every situation as an opportunity to grow.

I am open to the Wisdom of Elders and the Earth.

I am connected to the Wisdom of the Universe.

Crown Chakra Affirmations

I see the Divine Light in everyone I meet.

I am grounded to the Earth & connected to the Cosmos.

Consciousness flows through me.

Peace, Love & Joy flow through me.

I am Bliss.

My consciousness is expanding.

I am open to Divine Wisdom.

I understand the deeper truth of suffering.

I am deeply connected to all of life.


There you have it affirmations for each chakra to help you in balancing your own! To get started right away take the Chakra Quiz below to find out which Chakra needs the most TLC right now and use the relevant affirmations above!




Enter you name and email below for exclusive pricing and your invitation to The Light Path when doors open. 

You'll also receive free spiritual support from Holistic Modern Mystic